HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center Reviews

At HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center, we pride ourselves on combining the warmth and gracious hospitality of a luxury hotel with the crisp, professional service of a world-class conference center. We consider our personalized service and unmatched attention to detail to be our greatest assets. If you are considering a stay with us, we welcome you to read the hotel reviews below to learn what past guests have to say about their experience with us.  

  • I'd like to be sure this is the best possible review!

    We arrived after booking through AAA and were told the prepaid booking was not in their system and that there had been no rooms for awhile. After speaking with the manager, he acknowledged that the mistake was

    Loonytuna Sep 23, 2016
  • Great hotel with a great value!

    We had used HNA Palisades to block off some rooms for our guests who were attending our wedding (just 4 miles from our venue).
    The Catering Sales Manager, Lauren Schiller, was great. She had one bed removed

    775melindak Sep 21, 2016
  • Memories of the Past

    This facility was formerly an IBM Executive Education Center which I had been to in the 80's/90's as a former employee... Nothing has been changed from what I remember... The buildings, the facilities and the grounds

    Frederick L Sep 06, 2016
  • Top Notch Hidden Gem Close to NYC

    As a lifelong resident of upstate New York, I was looking for a place to stay that didn't cost a small fortune and was close to NYC. This Hotel is a hidden gem. Everything from the Hotel to the Grounds is spectacular!

    Steeve2001c Aug 28, 2016
  • Magnificent Place to stay, you do not want to leave.

    A beautiful Place from inside and out. Breakfast is delicious and the food from the bar/lounge called BLUE have great food as well; especially the wings.The staff there like Chelsea at the front desk, are extremely

    leocommon5 Jul 11, 2016
  • I'd like to be sure this is the best possible review!

    We arrived after booking through AAA and were told the prepaid booking was not in their system and that there had been no rooms for awhile.

    After speaking with the manager, he acknowledged that the mistake was theirs, not ours and accommodated us.

    He could not have been any nicer! he was very understanding and everyone else was fantastic.

    The property was beautiful, the room was great.

    If you get a chance, please stay here!

    Stayed September 2016, traveled on business

    Loonytuna, USA Sep 23, 2016
  • Great hotel with a great value!

    We had used HNA Palisades to block off some rooms for our guests who were attending our wedding (just 4 miles from our venue).
    The Catering Sales Manager, Lauren Schiller, was great. She had one bed removed from my connecting room so my bridesmaids and I can have more space to get ready in, she provided us with catering menus, organized the shuttle bus for our guests to use to go to the venue and return back to the hotel, surprised us by providing chocolate covered strawberries, a slice of cheesecake and a bottle of champagne in our room when we returned from the wedding. HNA Palisades is very organized, they have friendly staff and a lovely breakfast.
    The hotel has some great features like a lake on the premises with large coi fish, inside they have an Olympic sized pool, hot tub, basketball court, billiards tables, ping pong tables to name a few. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the area. It is a nice gem!

    Stayed September 2016, traveled with family

    775melindak, USA Sep 21, 2016
  • Memories of the Past

    This facility was formerly an IBM Executive Education Center which I had been to in the 80's/90's as a former employee... Nothing has been changed from what I remember... The buildings, the facilities and the grounds are all well maintained... Relaxing Ponds and walking trails are available making for an enjoyable stay. Close to Nyack, NY where there are a lot of restaurants... I would research before going as there isn't much near by to catch a quick bite...
    The staff was VERY friendly and professional... When I made our reservation I had not requested a handicap room... After checking in I mentioned my wife's wheelchair... The front desk went out of it's way to locate and assign us a wheelchair access room on the main floor and pointed out the elevator we would need to use for morning breakfast... The breakfast is above average and not the normal hotel buffet... The available items are endless including custom fried eggs...
    Our trip was a walk down memory lane but HNA Palisades is a hotel which we will be sure to revisit due to it being a wonderful place to stay...

    Room Tip: Request a low numbered room (closer to the front desk). It's a long walk to the rooms

    Frederick L, USA Sep 06, 2016
  • Top Notch Hidden Gem Close to NYC

    As a lifelong resident of upstate New York, I was looking for a place to stay that didn't cost a small fortune and was close to NYC. This Hotel is a hidden gem. Everything from the Hotel to the Grounds is spectacular! The property is located on 100 acres with beautiful scenery including walking trails, streams with Koi Fish, Basketball Courts, Tennis Courts, Indoor Pool, Racket Ball, Volleyball, Billiards Tables, Ping Pong, Gym , Sauna and Hot Tub. As a person who has traveled extensively in the US and abroad, the HNA was hands down the best resort as a function of Price, amenities and value!! The rooms were very clean but a little on the small side. Queen Beds that comfortably sleep 1-2 guests. The morning buffet breakfast, which was included in the room rate was world class!! It included made to order omelettes, Belgian waffles, bacon, sausage, smoothies, fruit and a host of cereals, grains and yogurt. The staff was exceptional, friendly, and eager to help. Dwane and Lisa at the front desk were extremely accommodating, assisting with a late night document scan after the business center was closed and provided toiletries upon request. They were very knowledgeable about the resort and the general area surrounding it. Perhaps the greatest feature of this place was it's proximity to NYC, which was a short 20 minute drive. Whenever I travel to Southern New York in the future, the HNA will be my Hotel of choice.

    Steeve2001c, USA Aug 28, 2016
  • Magnificent Place to stay, you do not want to leave.

    A beautiful Place from inside and out. Breakfast is delicious and the food from the bar/lounge called BLUE have great food as well; especially the wings.The staff there like Chelsea at the front desk, are extremely nice, and welcoming. Every time I entered or left the building she made me feel I was welcomed and missed. In my last stay I was panicking because I couldn't find my car keys at check out and she did everything in her power to calm me down and help me find them; which entailed calling house service etc. I was able to find my car keys after an hour and was very happy.

    leocommon5, USA Jul 11, 2016